Common answers for the reasons that one wanted to become a doctor:

love and caring

I-wanna-to-save-life,

I have Mother Theresa like quality

I’m a patient myself

I’m a House MD fan, or Grey’s anatomy fan or ER fan or Chicago Hope fan

And with those negative reason

The usual

I wanna to get rich and earn a fortune

everyone can be a doctor and so am i

my parent want me to become a doctor

doctor can play god and they can act like god

Regardless the positive and the negative reasons that make one joining medicine school and later becoming a doctor is that all important.

Medicine is life long learning and by all mean, the training of doctor does not end with medical school.

And if you have not found a good reason to become a doctor, then go and find one.

For those already in the service,  it is so easy to find a reason that you want to become a doctor. For example, the reward of good feeling after seeing a patient under your care getting well is a good reason that one want to become a doctor —> reason: good feeling